Graduate Students

Rushain Abbasi

History and Culture of Muslim Societies
rua957@mail.harvard.edu

Ph.D candidate

Ali Asgar Alibhai

Ali Asgar Alibhai

Field - Histories and Cultures of Muslim Societies
subfield - Arabic & Islamic Studies
alibhai@fas.harvard.edu

Ph.D. candidate

Robert Ames

Robert Ames

Field - Histories and Cultures of Muslim Societies
subfield - History and Culture of Islamic World
A.M. 2016; continuing to Ph.D.
rames@mail.harvard.edu

Ph.D candidate

Khalil Andani

Field - Histories and Cultures of Muslim Societies
khalil_andani@mail.harvard.edu

Ph.D. candidate

Paul Anderson

Paul Anderson

Field - Histories and Cultures of Muslim Societies
A.M. 2016; continuing to Ph.D.
panderson359@gmail.com

Ph.D candidate

Allison Blecker

Allison Blecker

Field - Histories and Cultures of Muslim Societies
subfield - History and Culture of Islamic World
blecker@fas.harvard.edu

Ph.D candidate

Faris Casewit

Faris Casewit

Field - Histories and Cultures of Muslim Societies
subfield - Arabic & Islamic Studies

PhD candidate - Area of research: Mystical Qur'anic exegesis, Sufi hermeneutics, 13th century, North Africa and Middle East.

W. Sasson Chahanovich

W. Sasson Chahanovich

Field - Histories and Cultures of Muslim Societies
A.M. 2016; continuing to Ph.D.
chahanovich@fas.harvard.edu

Ph.D candidate

Alexander Douglas

Alexander Douglas

Field - Ancient Near Eastern Studies
adouglas@fas.harvard.edu

Ph.D candidate

Offer Dynes

Offer Dynes

Field - Jewish History and Culture
subfield - Jewish Studies
dynes@fas.harvard.edu

Ph.D candidate

Farah El-Sharif

Field - Histories and Cultures of Muslim Societies
felsharif@g.harvard.edu

Ph.D. candidate